People

Please click here to see our Board of Directors.

Administration

Executive Director
Yen Pham
651-641-8907
ypham@vssmn.org
Development and Communications Consultant
Robin Lackner
651-641-8993
Rlackner@vssmn.org
Finance Manager
Thuy Tuong
651-641-8993
thuy@vssmn.org

Back to Top

Youth Program

Program Manager
Thanh Nguyen
651-917-2945
thanh.quy@vssmn.org
Youth Counselor
Eh Moolay
651-641-8903
eh@vssmn.org

Back to Top

Elder Program

Program Manager
Camhuong Le
651-644-1317
camle@vssmn.org
Case Worker
Binh Cong Nguyen
651-644-1317
binh@vssmn.org
Case Worker
Thanh Xuan Lam
651-644-1317
thanhlam@vssmn.org

Back to Top

Cancer Program

Cancer Program Coordinator
Dung Pham
651-641-7270
dungpham@vssmn.org
Cancer Program Outreach Specialist
Pauline Phuong Nguyen
651-917-2945
ppnguyen@vssmn.org

Back to Top

English Language Program

Program Manager
Lynne Croes
651-917-3488
lynne@vssmn.org
Program Assistant
Valerie Tran
651-641-8904
valerietran@vssmn.org

Back to Top

Health Program

Program Manager
Dung Pham
651-641-7270
dungpham@vssmn.org
Health Outreach Specialist
Pauline Phuong Nguyen
651-641-7270
ppnguyen@vssmn.org
Karen Community Health Worker
Ka Nyaw Too
651-641-7270
katoo@vssmn.org

Back to Top

Self-Sufficiency Program

Program Manager
Peter Phan Nguyen
651-641-8903
peter@vssmn.org
Employment Counselor & Programs Outreach Specialist
Tonhi Shi
651-641-8903
tonhi@vssmn.org
Program Employment Counselor
Abdi Sadiya
651-641-0715
abdi@vssmn.org

Back to Top

Karen and New Refugee Support Program

Program Manager
Nay Htoo
651-789-0168
nayhtoo@vssmn.org
Program Coordinator
Kaw Thoo Lei Zan
651-641-0168
kawthooleizan@vssmn.org
Case Worker
Kler Moo Lay
651-789-0168
lay@vssmn.org
Karen Support & Employment Counselor
Eh Wah Moolay
651-641-8903
eh@vssmn.org

Back to Top

Volunteers

We would like to acknowledge the generous contributions of the more than 100 volunteers who serve as English teachers, youth tutors, drivers, and in many other roles. If you would like to volunteer, please contact Peter Nguyen (peter@vssmn.org)for more informations.

Back to Top

Board of Directors

Chair
Vy Van Pham
Social Worker, Retired
Hennepin County
Vicechair
Roland J. Theiler
Attorney at Law
Theiler & Associates
Treasurer
Lisa Lan Thai
Real Estate Counselor
Edina Realty
Secretary
Viet Tran
Engineering Supervisor
Lake Region Supervisor
 
Tran The Huy
St. Cloud, Minnesota
 
Maung Gyi
Advisor
Karen Community of Minnesota
 
Cuong Pham
Finance Director
Burnsville Honda
 
Dr. Yang Dao
Professor, Retired
University of Minnesota
 
Tam Pham
Senior Information Technology Specialist
Metropolitan Council

Back to Top